fullenergy.blogg.se

Use a montier for mac 2011
Use a montier for mac 2011














For iMacs released 2011 until 2014, you need to use a Thunderbolt cable and. I'm not sure if the 3rd Gen (at $70) supports it, but the 4th Gen will. This feature allows Apple users to use their iMac as an external monitor for. This may be the best solution if you don't want to go out and purchase a $200 dock AND return one of your monitors for a more expensive Thunderbolt Monitor, since an Apple TV only runs $150. Then, in theory, you could use your cabled monitor to extend on the other one.

#USE A MONTIER FOR MAC 2011 MAC OS#

In El Capitan, Mac OS will allow you to EXTEND your desktop wirelessly to the Apple TV. Now, one other option (this might sound odd), is that you could actually get an apple TV and connect it up to one of your monitors, and connect the other monitor with that adapter you posted above. Now if I purchased a new M1 Mac Mini could I connect this to my 2011 iMac via the Apple Thunderbolt. No I know I can use my 2011 as a monitor for my Macbook Air via a Thunderbolt cable. You might be able to get something similar that will DUPLICATE the display to two monitors, but it definitely won't allow you to have extended displays. I have an old but fully functional 27 Late 2011 iMac that has a good screen and had a new GPU fitted. The adapter you are using will simply not do what you want, unfortunately.

use a montier for mac 2011

This is a huge restriction on the older Macbook Pros, as they really haven't really cared about multi-monitor displays that aren't thunderbolt displays. Mac: Primary Mac must be a 2011 model or later, and running macOS 10.11 (El Capitan) or. This is the same across every other Thunderbolt dock I have seen. This will take your Thunderbolt port and replicate it across 2 monitors, but ONE of those monitors MUST be a thunderbolt monitor (according to the specs on the dock). The only way I know how would be to get one of those thunderbolt docking stations.














Use a montier for mac 2011